Talk to an Expert

2018 Annual General Meeting of Komax Holding AG

Media Release

Ad hoc announcement pursuant to Art. 53 LR

At the Annual General Meeting of Komax Holding AG held on 19 April 2018 at the Culture and Congress Center Lucerne (KKL), shareholders approved all the proposals of the Board of Directors. They confirmed the re-appointment of all the existing Members of the Board of Directors for another term of office, and approved the distribution of 6.50 Swiss francs per share.

At the Annual General Meeting of Komax Holding AG, the proposals put forward by the Board of Directors met with the shareholders' broad approval. Among other things, they approved the appropriation of profit for the 2017 financial year. They will thus receive a distribution of CHF 6.50 (previous year: CHF 6.50) per dividend-bearing share. CHF 1.50 of this will be paid from capital contribution reserves. The payout ratio equates to a high 59.2%. The ex-date is Monday 23 April 2017, and the payment date is Wednesday 25 April 2018.

Shareholders re-elected all six existing members of the Board of Directors for a further term of office of one year. These are: Beat Kälin (Chairman), David Dean, Andreas Häberli, Kurt Haerri, Daniel Hirschi and Roland Siegwart. The shareholders elected Andreas Häberli, Beat Kälin and Roland Siegwart to the Remuneration Committee.

Moreover, a large majority of shareholders approved the proposals regarding remuneration. They approved the 2017 Compensation Report (consultative vote) and the proposed total compensation payable to the Board of Directors and the Executive Committee for the 2019 financial year. Following approval of its remuneration, the Executive Committee of Komax will be expanded from two to five members with effect from 1 January 2019.